2018 IDIS EVENTS



(all meetings 6:30 P.M. at First Friends Church (parlor) 3030 Kessler
Blvd., East Drive, Indianapolis, unless otherwise noted)

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Program: “Spectacular – not Spooky, World of Spiders”
(Leslie Bishop, Earlham College)

Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Program: “Daylilies”
(Dave Kirchhoff/Mort Morss, Daylily World, Lawrenceburg, KY)

Saturday, April 28, 2018
"Gardening for all ages" 9:00am-4:00pm
Hendricks County Master Gardener Show
(Hendricks County Fair Grounds)

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Program: “Water Lovers of Asia”
(Chad Harris, Mt. Pleasant Iris Farm, Washougal, WA)

Saturday, May 19, 2018
IDIS Iris Show
Set-up: 8:00am-10:30am
Judging: 10:45am-12:45pm
Public Viewing: 1:00pm-4:00pm
(Sullivan Hardware & Garden pavilion)

June 1-2, 2018
American Iris Society Region 6 Spring Meeting
(Lansing, MI)

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Program: “Iris”
(Lynda Miller, Miller Manor Gardens, Canby, OR)

June 6-9, 2018
American Hemerocallis Society National Convention
(Myrtle Beach, SC)

Saturday, June 30, 2018
IDIS Daylily Show
Set-up: 8:00am-10:30am
Judging: 10:45am-12:45pm
Public Viewing: 1:00pm-4:00pm
(Sullivan Hardware & Garden pavilion)

Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Program: “Bearded Daylilies & More”
(David Robinson, Bloomington, IL)

Saturday, August 18, 2018
IDIS Annual Daylily/Iris Sale
Set-up: 8am
Member buying: 9:45am
Public buying: 10:00am-3:00pm
(Sullivan Hardware & Garden)

Saturday, September 8, 2018
“Annual Pitch-In”, “Plant Exchange”
& NCAP Daylily Auction
Set-up: 9:30 A.M.; Auction: 10:30 A.M. – 12:30 P.M.
Lunch will follow
First Friends Church (hall)

Saturday, October 6, 2018
Program: Karol Emmerich (Springwood Gardens, Jordan, MN)
Awards Banquet & Installation of Officers
Noon lunch with program to follow
(Library Restaurant & Pub, 2610 S Lynhurst Drive, Indianapolis)

Red font indicates local events
Black font indicates regional/national events



Archives:

Click Here for IDIS 2017 schedule



Click Here for IDIS 2016 schedule